This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Bolivia

Bolivia is made up of 9 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Bolivia. Information on all primary administrative regions in Bolivia.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Bolivia alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Bolivia

There are 9 regions in Bolivia in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Bolivia
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Chuquisaca Departamento de Chuquisaca1.576,153Sucre Sucre224,838
Cochabamba Departamento de Cochabamba2.1,758,143Cochabamba Cochabamba900,414
El Beni El Beni3.421,196Trinidad Trinidad84,259
La Paz Departamento de La Paz4.2,706,359--
Oruro Departamento de Oruro5.494,178Oruro Oruro208,684
Pando Departamento de Pando6.110,436Cobija Cobija26,585
Potosi Departamento de Potosí7.709,013Potosi Potosí141,251
Santa Cruz Departamento de Santa Cruz8.2,433,602Santa Cruz de la Sierra Santa Cruz de la Sierra1,364,389
Tarija Departamento de Tarija9.482,196Tarija Tarija159,269